Internship organisations

We compiled a list of previous internship organisations where students conducted their research, arranged according to field. It goes without saying that other organisations can commission your internship aside from the ones listed below.

Management & Entrepreneurship

Accenture https://www.accenture.com/nl-en/new-applied-now

AMC https://www.amc.nl/web/Zorg.htm

Athena Institute VU https://science.vu.nl/en/research/athena-institute/research/index.aspx

The Alexandra Institute https://alexandra.dk/uk

Amsterdam Health and Technology Institute (Ahti) https://ahti.nl/

Atos https://atos.net/nl/nederland

BeBright http://bebright.eu/

Biointelect Pty Ltd http://www.biointelect.com/

Birch Consultants b.v. https://www.birch.nl/

Braingineers  http://braingineers.com/

Capgemini https://www.capgemini.com/nl-nl/

Catalyze https://www.catalyze.nl/

CQT Zorg en Gezondheid https://www.cqt.nl/

Deloitte https://www2.deloitte.com/nl/nl.html

Dutch Technology Transfer Professionals http://www.dutchttp.nl/

Ernst & Young http://www.ey.com/nl/nl/home

Evolvalor https://evolvalor.com/nl/

FFUND b.v. http://www.ffund.nl/approach/

GGZ Noord-Holland https://www.ggz-nhn.nl/

Hubrecht Organoid Technology http://hub4organoids.eu/

Limesquare https://limesquare.eu/

Lygature https://www.lygature.org/

McKinsey & Company https://www.mckinsey.com/

Medical Booking https://medicalbooking.nl/home/

Medical Media https://medicalmedia.nl/index.html

Mediq https://www.mediq.nl/

Mimetas https://mimetas.com/

Morgens consultancy http://www.morgens.nl/

MSD Nederland – Market Access http://msd.nl/

NEMO Science Museum https://www.nemosciencemuseum.nl/nl/

NLR http://www.nlr.nl/

P5COM https://www.p5com.eu/

PGGM https://www.pggm.nl/

PGO support https://www.pgosupport.nl/

Pharmaceutical Design http://www.pharmaceuticaldesign.com/

Pharmeon https://pharmeon.nl/

Philips Research https://www.philips.nl/healthcare

PNO consultants http://www.pnoconsultants.nl/pno

Q consult https://www.qconsultzorg.nl/

Roche Diagnostics https://www.roche.com/

Saltro https://www.saltro.nl/patienten/

Schuttelaar & Partners https://www.schuttelaar.nl/

Scyfer BV http://scyfer.nl/

Siemens Nederland https://www.siemens.com/nl/nl/home.html

Social Enterprise NL – HeldCare http://www.heldcare.com/

Soulve innovations https://www.soulve.nu/

Sovalacc http://sovalacc.com/

Teva pharamceuticals http://www.tevapharm.com/

TNO https://www.tno.nl/nl/

ttopstart https://www.ttopstart.com/

TU/e – PhotonDelta BV https://www.tue.nl/onderzoek/research-centers/institute-for-photonic-integration/over-het-institute-for-photonic-integration/photon-delta/

VGZ https://www.vgz.nl/

Viroclinics Biosciences BV http://www.viroclinics.eu/

Wageningen Bioveterinary Research http://www.wur.nl/nl/Expertises-Dienstverlening/Onderzoeksinstituten/Bioveterinary-Research.htm

Yakult Nederland https://www.scienceforhealth.nl/

 

Policy

Academy of Integrative Medicine http://www.aim-edu.nl/

Achmea Zilveren Kruis https://www.zilverenkruis.nl/consumenten/Paginas/index.aspx

Amsterdam Public Health research institute (former name: EMGO), VUmc   https://www.amsterdamresearch.org/web/public-health/home.htm

Andersson Elffers Felix https://www.aef.nl/

Athena Institute VU https://science.vu.nl/en/research/athena-institute/research/index.aspx

Bailine http://www.bailine.nl/

Bureau Studentenartsen https://www.huisartsenamsterdam.nl/

Clinical Research Rotterdam http://www.viroclinics.eu/

COGEM http://www.cogem.net/

Cordaan https://www.cordaan.nl/

Department of Medical Humanities, VU https://www.vumc.com/branch/Medical-Humanities/

DVJ Insights https://dvj-insights.nl/

Erasmus MC https://www.erasmusmc.nl/

Foreest Medical School http://www.noordwestacademie.nl/

Hartstichting https://www.hartstichting.nl/

The Health-Science Alliance https://thehealthsciencealliance.org/

De Hoogstraat Rehabilitation http://www.dehoogstraat.nl/home

Inspectie voor de Gezondheidszorg https://www.igj.nl/

IQ Healthcare http://www.iqhealthcare.nl/nl/

Jeugdbescherming regio Amsterdam https://www.jeugdbescherming.nl/

KWR Watercycle Research Institute https://www.kwrwater.nl/

Leyden academy http://www.leydenacademy.nl/

LUMC campus Den Haag  https://www.lumc.nl/org/campusdenhaag/population-health-management/

Mainline http://mainline.nl/

Ministry of Defense https://www.defensie.nl/

Ministerie van Sociale Zaken en Werkgelegenheid https://www.rijksoverheid.nl/ministeries/ministerie-van-sociale-zaken-en-werkgelegenheid

Ministerie Volksgezondheid, Welzijn en Sport https://www.rijksoverheid.nl/ministeries/ministerie-van-volksgezondheid-welzijn-en-sport

Nederlands Kanker Instituut https://www.nki.nl/

Nictiz https://www.nictiz.nl/

NIVEL https://www.nivel.nl/nl

Novo Nordisk https://www.novonordisk.nl/

OLVG https://www.olvg.nl/

Planbureau voor de leefomgeving (PBL) http://www.pbl.nl/

Programa de Política de Drogas (PPD) http://ppd.cide.edu/

Radboud UMC https://www.radboudumc.nl/patientenzorg

Rathenau Instituut https://www.rathenau.nl/nl

RIVM http://www.rivm.nl/

Sanquin https://www.sanquin.nl/

Savelberg, Zorgpartners Midden-Holland https://www.zorgpartners.nl/centra/savelberg/

Sociaal en Cultureel Planbureau (SCP) https://www.scp.nl/

Stichting Arq https://www.arq.org/

Stichting Artsen voor Kinderen https://www.artsenvoorkinderen.nl/

Stichting Kind en Ziekenhuis  https://www.kindenziekenhuis.nl/

UMC Utrecht – Julius Center http://portal.juliuscentrum.nl/nl-nl/home.aspx

UMCG https://www.umcg.nl/NL/Zorg/paginas/Default.aspx

Van Waarde Lokaal http://www.vanwaardelokaal.nl/

Vilans http://www.vilans.nl/

Vivium Woonzorg https://www.vivium.nl/wonen-bij-vivium

VUmc https://www.vumc.com/

ZonMw https://www.zonmw.nl/nl/

Zorginstituut Nederland https://www.zorginstituutnederland.nl/

 

International Public Health

7Senses http://www.7sens.es/hire-us/7senses-nederland/

AFEW International http://www.afew.org/netherlands/

AMREF Flying doctors https://www.amref.nl/

APOPO https://www.apopo.org/en/

Artemis One Health https://www.artemisonehealth.com/

Athena Institute VU https://science.vu.nl/en/research/athena-institute/research/index.aspx

The Banyan http://www.thebanyan.org/

Child Helpline International https://www.childhelplineinternational.org/

Deakin University – Centre for Physical Activity and Nutrition Research http://www.deakin.edu.au/ipan

DSM – Innovative Synthesis http://www.dsm.com/corporate/home.html

European Commission Directorate-General Joint Research Centre https://ec.europa.eu/info/departments/joint-research-centre_en

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) www.fao.org/home/en/

Fejer County St. George University Teaching Hospital, Szekesfehervar Hungary http://aok.pte.hu/en/egyseg/index/2010

GGD http://www.ggd.amsterdam.nl/

Health Action International http://haiweb.org/

Health Systems Trust, Capetown http://www.hst.org.za/

Kaleidos Research http://kaleidosresearch.nl/expertise/

Lalgadh Leprosy Services Centre http://www.nepal-leprosy.com/

MCNV https://mcnv.org/nl/

Migunani & Mberkahi Network http://www.migunani.or.id/about/

Neuro Devnet Vancouver http://www.neurodevnet.ca/

Netherlands Leprosy Relief http://leprosyrelief.org/

PharmAccess Foundation https://www.pharmaccess.org/

Public Health of Ontario https://www.publichealthontario.ca/en/Pages/default.aspx

Royal Tropical Institute, KIT (multiple divisions: Gender and health, Health and education, etc.) https://www.kit.nl/

Samen Sterk Zonder Stigma https://www.samensterkzonderstigma.nl/

Sanofi Genzyme https://www.sanofigenzyme.nl/

Soa Aids Nederland https://www.soaaids.nl/nl

Spaarne Gasthuis https://spaarnegasthuis.nl/

Stichting Disability Studies in Nederland https://disabilitystudies.nl/

Stichting HIV Monitoring https://www.hiv-monitoring.nl/index.php/nederlands/

Tilburg University https://www.tilburguniversity.edu/nl/

Trimbos Instituut https://www.trimbos.nl/

UNITEd Projects https://www.unitedprojects.org/

Verwey-Jonker instituut http://www.verwey-jonker.nl/

Wayside Outreach Development Inc http://www.wordnyc.org/

Women on Web https://www.womenonweb.org/nl/

 

Science Communication

Athena Institute VU https://science.vu.nl/en/research/athena-institute/research/index.aspx

Hakuna Matata http://www.hakunamatata.nl

Kennislink https://www.nemokennislink.nl/

Kijk https://www.kijkmagazine.nl/

Het Klokhuis https://www.hetklokhuis.nl/

Naturalis https://www.naturalis.nl/nl/

NEMO https://www.nemosciencemuseum.nl/nl/over-nemo/werken-bij-nemo/stages/

New Scientist http://newscientist.nl/blogs/stage-wetenschapsjournalistiek-2/

Northern Light https://northernlight.nl/

Museon https://www.museon.nl/

Rathenau Instituut https://www.rathenau.nl/nl

Schuttelaar & Partners https://www.schuttelaar.nl/

Studio Louter http://www.studiolouter.nl/

TechnoLab http://www.technolableiden.nl/

Copyright Major Science In Society 2018
Tech Nerd theme designed by Siteturner